After rebuilding the Seeing-in-the-dark model (today), I had work to do, so the tab got lonely.
- On returning to Perceptilabs it had logged me out.
- I logged in again only to be told it seemed I had not created any models.
- Checked the hub and there was 1 model - where there should have been ~8
- Ctrl+F5 on the tab and models reappear
Not a major issue, but disconcerting (and what would have happened if I had not saved one of the models, suppose I were unable to get back to it to save it.)
Please could you state the criteria for auto-logoff and explain how the models are protected?
(Consider FMEA - Failure Mode Effect Analysis: not “how could that happen?”, but “what if it did?”
In this case, model is not saved but I get logged out automatically, then - internet down, your server dies, whatever - I can’t log in again. How is my data protected against loss? How could the model be saved?
I see the value in logon for you, but how can both parties interests be better served?)