CSV off screen and probably has mental anxiety

I tried to upload a test CSV from a beginner Kaggle set as this is my first time using the platform.
Every time I click to select the target / input it jumps to a random location on the data set.
Also the “next” button is grayed out as I assume I need to manually select all 100+ categories.

This is the first time I rage quit something that was not a game.

Hi @JacoMoolman - nice to see another new face here… do stick around - we’re seeing the evolution of an amazing tool and things change quickly!

Unfortunately I know that issue, it’s bitten me too - and I only have 18 cols for my regression.

And yes, until you’ve told the tool what to do with each column (input, output, ignore) Next is not available.

I did have a workaround but probably won’t work for you: I only had 18 cols. Change the browser scaling, then more columns fit - and maybe keyboard works (can’t recall - sorry, double checked: no dice).

Related Q: are you by any chance also trying to do a regression here? To the uninitiated eye it looks like property valuation from characteristics, in which case I would simply say that the recent PL focus has been more image oriented and I haven’t yet completed my model in PL either… there’s an outstanding issue with the Merge component needed to bring all the inputs together, but I’m told that’s getting some love soon.

That said PL evolves quickly and they’re very responsive so maybe @RobertL can give us a timeline for stronger support for this sort of thing…

Good day @JulianSMoore.
Thank you so much for the most detailed reply. I’ve tried zooming out, but yes like I said the dataset has more than 100 cols.
I was really exited to have found this platform and I’ve gone through most of the videos on their youtube channel. However I think I will come back in a couple of months to see if some of the bugs has been fixed.
And yes you seem to be correct that this platform is more looking at visual ML at the moment.